NBA playoffs 2017: Schedule, scores, bracket, and more

The 2017 NBA playoffs continue, after a rather amazingand record-breaking—regular season. While the Golden State Warriors and Cleveland Cavaliers are the favorites to meet again in the NBA Finals—which would be the first time in league history two teams met in three straight Finals—both have faced obstacles this season.

Right now, the Cavs are up 1-0 on the Boston Celtics in the Eastern Conference Finals. Meanwhile the Warriors are up 2-0 on the San Antonio Spurs, though Golden State isn’t without issues. Yet, if the Spurs don’t get Kawhi Leonard back from an injured ankle, the Warriors have a slightly easier path for a return trip to the Finals.

The format

The top eight teams in each conference, by record, qualify for the playoffs, and each round of the playoffs is a best-of-7 series, with a 2-2-1-1-1 schedule.

The teams

Eastern Conference

  1. Boston Celtics (53-29)
  2. Cleveland Cavaliers (51-31)
  3. Toronto Raptors (51-31)
  4. Washington Wizards (49-33)
  5. Atlanta Hawks (43-39)
  6. Milwaukee Bucks (42-40)
  7. Indiana Pacers (42-40)
  8. Chicago Bulls (41-41)

Western Conference

  1. Golden State Warriors (67-15)
  2. San Antonio Spurs (61-21)
  3. Houston Rockets (55-27)
  4. Los Angeles Clippers (51-31)
  5. Utah Jazz (51-31)
  6. Oklahoma City (47-35)
  7. Memphis Grizzlies (43-39)
  8. Portland Trail Blazers (41-41)

Bracket

Be sure to keep track all postseason long with our interactive bracket.

All times ET

Western Conference

No. 1 Celtics vs. No. 2 Cavaliers

Game 1 – Wed., May 17: Cleveland 117, Boston 104 (recap)

Game 2 – Fri., May 19: Cleveland 130, Boston 86 (recap)

Game 3 – Sun., May 21: Boston 111, Cleveland 108 (recap)

Game 4 – Tue., May 23: Boston at Cleveland, 8:30 p.m. (TNT)

Game 5 – Thu., May 25: Cleveland at Boston, TBD (TNT)

Game 6* – Sat., May 27: Boston at Cleveland, TBD (TNT)

Game 7* – Mon., May 29: Cleveland at Boston, TBD (TNT)

Western Conference

No. 1 Warriors vs. No. 2 Spurs

Game 1 – Sun., May 14: Golden State 113, San Antonio 111 (recap)

Game 2 – Tue. May 16: Golden State 136, San Antonio 100 (recap)

Game 3 – Sat. May 20: Golden State 120, San Antonio 108 (recap)

Game 4 – Mon. May 22: Golden State at San Antonio, 9 p.m. (ESPN)

Game 5* – Wed. May 24: San Antonio at Golden State, TBD (ESPN)

Game 6* – Fri. May 26: Golden State at San Antonio, TBD (ESPN)

Game 7* – Sun. May 28: San Antonio at Golden State, TBD (ESPN)


Eastern Conference

No. 1 Celtics vs. No. 4 Wizards

Series preview

Game 1 – Sun., Apr. 30: Boston 123, Washington 111 (recap)

Game 2 – Tue,. May 2: Boston 129, Washington 119 (recap)

Game 3 – Thu., May 4: Washington 116, Boston 89 (recap)

Game 4 – Sun., May 7: Washington 121, Boston 102 (recap)

Game 5 – Wed., May 10: Boston 123, Washington 101 (recap)

Game 6 – Fri., May 12: Washington 92, Boston 91 (recap)

Game 7 – Mon. May 15: Boston 115, Washington 105 (recap)

No. 2 Cavaliers vs. No. 3 Raptors

Series preview

Game 1 – Mon., May 1: Cleveland 116, Toronto 105 (recap)

Game 2 – Wed., May 3: Cleveland 125, Toronto 103 (recap)

Game 3 – Fri., May 5: Cleveland 115, Toronto 94 (recap)

Game 4 – Sun., May 7: Cleveland 109, Toronto 102 (recap)

Western Conference

No. 2 Spurs vs. No. 3 Rockets

Series preview

Game 1 – Mon., May 1: Houston 126, San Antonio 99 (recap)

Game 2 – Wed. May 3: San Antonio 121, Houston 96 (recap)

Game 3 – Fri. May 5: San Antonio 103, Houston 92 (recap)

Game 4 – Sun. May 7: Houston 125, San Antonio 104 (recap)

Game 5 – Tue. May 9: San Antonio 110, Houston 107 (recap)

Game 6 – Thu. May 11: San Antonio 114, Houston 75 (recap)

No. 1 Warriors vs. No. 5 Jazz

Series preview

Game 1 – Tues., May 2: Golden State 106, Utah 94 (recap)

Game 2: Thurs., May 4: Golden State 115, Utah 104 (recap)

Game 3: Sat., May 6: Golden State 102, Utah 91 (recap)

Game 4: Mon., May 8: Golden State 121, Utah 95 (recap)


First round schedule

Eastern Conference

No. 1 Celtics vs. No. 8 Bulls

Series preview

Game 1 – Sun., Apr. 16: Chicago 106, Boston 102 (recap)

Game 2 – Tue., Apr. 18: Chicago 111 Boston 97 (recap)

Game 3 – Fri., Apr. 21: Boston 104, Chicago 87 (recap)

Game 4 – Sun., Apr. 23: Boston 104, Chicago 95 (recap)

Game 5 – Wed., Apr. 26: Boston 108, Chicago 97 (recap)

Game 6 – Fri., Apr. 28: Boston 105, Chicago 83 (recap)

No. 2 Cavaliers vs. No. 7 Pacers

Series preview

Game 1 – Sat., Apr. 15: Cleveland 109, Indiana 108 (recap)

Game 2 – Mon., Apr. 17: Cleveland 117, Indiana 111 (recap)

Game 3 – Thu., Apr. 20: Cleveland 119, Indiana 114 (recap)

Game 4 – Sun., Apr. 23: Cleveland 106, Indiana 102 (recap)

No. 3 Raptors vs. No. 6 Bucks

Series preview

Game 1 – Sat., Apr. 15: Milwaukee 97, Toronto 83 (recap)

Game 2 – Tue., Apr. 18: Toronto 106, Milwaukee 100 (recap)

Game 3 – Thu., Apr. 20: Milwaukee 104, Toronto 77 (recap)

Game 4 – Sat., Apr. 22: Toronto 87, Milwaukee 76 (recap)

Game 5 – Mon., Apr. 24: Toronto 118, Milwaukee 93 (recap)

Game 6 – Thu., Apr. 27: Toronto 92, Milwaukee 89 (recap)

No. 4 Wizards vs. No. 5 Hawks

Series preview

Game 1 – Sun., Apr. 16: Washington 114, Atlanta 107 (recap)

Game 2 – Wed., Apr. 19: Washington 109, Atlanta 101 (recap)

Game 3 – Sat., Apr. 22: Atlanta 116, Washington 98 (recap)

Game 4 – Mon., Apr. 24: Atlanta 111, Washington 101 (recap)

Game 5 – Wed., Apr. 26: Washington 103, Atlanta 99 (recap)

Game 6 – Fri., Apr. 28: Washington 115, Atlanta 99 (recap)

Western Conference

No. 1 Warriors vs. No. 8 Trail Blazers

Series preview

Game 1 – Sun., Apr. 16: Golden State 121, Portland 109 (recap)

Game 2 – Wed., Apr. 19: Golden State 110, Portland 81 (recap)

Game 3 – Sat., Apr. 22: Golden State 119, Portland 113 (recap)

Game 4 – Mon., Apr. 24: Golden State 128, Portland 103 (recap)

No. 2 Spurs vs. No. 7 Grizzlies

Series preview

Game 1 – Sat., Apr. 15: San Antonio 111, Memphis 82 (recap)

Game 2 – Mon., Apr. 17: San Antonio 96, Memphis 82 (recap)

Game 3 – Thu., Apr. 20: Memphis 105, San Antonio 94 (recap)

Game 4 – Sat., Apr. 22: Memphis 110, San Antonio 108, OT (recap)

Game 5 – Tue., Apr. 25: San Antonio 116, Memphis 103 (recap)

Game 6 – Thu., Apr. 27: San Antonio 103, Memphis 96 (recap)

No. 3 Rockets vs. No. 6 Thunder

Series preview

Game 1 – Sun., Apr. 16: Houston 118, Oklahoma City 87 (recap)

Game 2 – Wed., Apr. 19: Houston 115, Oklahoma City 111 (recap)

Game 3 – Fri., Apr. 21: Oklahoma City 115, Houston 113 (recap)

Game 4 – Sun., Apr. 23: Houston 113, Oklahoma City 109 (recap)

Game 5 – Tue., Apr. 25: Houston 105, Oklahoma City 99 (recap)

No. 4 Clippers vs. No. 5 Jazz

Series preview

Game 1 – Sat., Apr. 15: Utah 97, Los Angeles 95 (recap)

Game 2 – Tue., Apr. 18: Los Angeles 99, Utah 91 (recap)

Game 3 – Fri., Apr. 21: Los Angeles 111, Utah 106 (recap)

Game 4 – Sun., Apr. 23: Utah 105, Los Angeles 98 (recap)

Game 5 – Tue., Apr. 25: Utah 96, Los Angeles 92 (recap)

Game 6 – Fri., Apr. 28: Los Angeles 98, Utah 93 (recap)

Game 7 – Sun., Apr. 30: Utah 104, Los Angeles 91 (recap)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *