It’s the first week of the new year, and we’ve now gotten the first Destiny 2 weekly reset of 2018. This brings with it a new Nightfall Strike for players to try their hand at, along with a new Flashpoint on Io and a lineup of Eververse items to consider purchasing before The Dawning ends. Here’s what to expect from this week’s Nightfall, A Garden World, on PC, PS4, and Xbox One.

In terms of Modifiers, we again see the return of Torrent. While fans of variety may be disappointed, this is a particularly fun one, as it causes your abilities to recharge much faster than usual. Additionally, Timewarp: Zero Hour is active, which means you’re unable to extend the Strike’s time limit. You’ll need to be fast and efficient to make it to the end.

That’s especially true if you’re hoping to finish the first of this week’s Challenges. Speed of Dark is enabled, as always, and requires you to finish the Strike with at least five minutes left on the timer. Unbroken tasks you with making it through with fewer than three deaths. And the Shielded Minotaur Challenge asks you to take out the titular shielded minotaurs in less than 90 seconds during that encounter.

As with any week, completing the Nightfall rewards you with Powerful Gear. The Nightfall is one of the only ways to obtain that level of gear, which is a reliable way to boost your Power level. This Nightfall will be available until the next weekly reset, which occurs at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM GMT on Tuesday, January 9 (4 AM AET on January 10).

The Nightfall is available now, but you’ll be unable to try it–or anything else–for a period of time on Wednesday, January 3. Bungie has announced Destiny 2 maintenance and a new update will be deployed on that day, which will result in downtime for several hours. Meanwhile, The Dawning event continues and will come to an end on the same day as this Nightfall, January 9.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here